A Great Debate

Hubs and I are head to head in a battle to plan the best Thanksgiving meal ever. Last year was our first and it wasn’t too shabby. A turkey loin, baked corn, mashed potatoes, two kinds of stuffing, a pumpkin pie and a sour cream apple pie. 

Now, H is saying he absolutely must have the same meal again. It would be breaking tradition otherwise. He even pulled the homesick card (which is usually only played by yours truly) Still, my newly-found domesticity is at risk. I can’t make the same meal again, we need something totally new. 

The current compromise is that we’ll make different mashed potatoes. As H smothers them with gravy anyhow, he won’t notice the difference. Although he recoiled in disgust when I suggested blue cheese potatoes. Then today, I got an email with a link for these. Of course it has more ingredients than the rest of my holiday faire combined, I think I’m going to have to give it a whirl.

We’re also planning to make a full turkey…with the new roster we got for our wedding, nothing should go wrong, right? Right.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

