A Chicken (Crock) Pot Pie

Eric had to leave for work Sunday at 5:30 (a.m., yuck), I knew he’d be tired and hungry when he got home around dinner time. So, since what I really wanted to do all day was work on Christmas gifts, I went for this crock pot recipe.

This is the first time I used my crock pot while I was home. Let me tell you, it was damn tempting to crack the lid on that puppy. Still, I resisted.

Yummy!

Yummy!

I even made biscuits (so they were from a can, what can you do).

Chicken Pot Pie and Biscuits

Chicken Pot Pie and Biscuits

When we finally ate, it was amazing and we still have leftovers! I’m absolutely loving my Crock Pot. I even checked this book out of the library for some new recipes.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Chicken (Crock) Pot Pie

  1. Looks yummy. I love those pop the can rolls! Can’t wait for the review of the new recipe book. It might be time to dust off the crock pot.

  2. Yummmm…Some of my Eastside Knitter Grrlz are waaay into the crock pot. I must send them this recipe.

    Lately, I’ve only used my crock pot to heat up that ever-favorite 70’s recipe: Velveeta and Salsa…served with Doritos!

Leave a Reply

