A Pair of Projects

I couldn’t help myself when flying home. I had just finished all my Christmas projects and wanted something mindless, quick and cute for me. So, I grabbed a few skeins that were remnants of other projects and printed out the One Row Lace Cowl pattern.

 

Cowls

Cowls

 

 

The white cowl I finished before we even got on the plane. We were delayed in Long Beach for two and a half hours because our plane from NY had to stop in Denver to refuel (scary! how did they not plan ahead?!).

The tan cowl I crocheted on our way back to L.A. while watching Food Network Challenges, The Dog Whisperer and a special on the Michael Vick dogs. I like this one better, I made it a few rows longer so it’s slouchier than the white one, it’s also wider so it’s easier to slip on and off.

 

Tan Cowl

Tan Cowl

I actually started my own variation of the pattern with a shell stitch. I’ll post pictures when it’s finished.

Last night I decided to use some of the crochet thread I snagged from my mom’s stash to start a little side project. I know Christmas is over but these were just too cute to wait.

 

Snowflakes!

Snowflakes!

 

 

They’re the 10 Different Original Snowflakes. I’ve only made flakes #1 and #2 but you better believe I’m making more of these. I brought home red, green and purple thread so I think I’ll have a few new ornaments for next Christmas!

 

I hope you all have a safe New Year’s Eve!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Pair of Projects

  1. Your cowls are very cute! And so are the snowflakes. Winter really just started so why not more snowflakes!

    Happy New Year!

  2. I printed out that crocheted cowl pattern too, but haven’t gotten around to it yet. It really looks good. Cowls are great….no sloppy long ends to deal with!

    The snowflakes are perfect. Looks like you’re starting on NEXT YEAR’S Christmas projects super early! Good for you.

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

