A Pack of Packages

I’ve been busy putting together packages this week. One of the perks of my job is that we’re a UPS shipping location which means I can have things packaged and picked up from my office. 

First, I’ve been working on a care package for a friend. I finished my shell cowl so that was the first (and I think best part of the package).

 

Winter White Cowl

Winter White Cowl

 

 

It is the first crochet or knitting pattern I’ve ever modified/made. I love it. I hope she sends me pictures of her wearing it. To make it, I chained 70 and did a shell pattern every five stitches with one slip stitch in between each shell. At the end of a round, I slip stitched to the top of the shell and started shelling in the divots, slipping on top of the shells from the prior row.

 

A Closer Look

A Closer Look

 

 

I also included some treats for her and her new pet!

The second package was for my sister, Megan, who loved the beret I made our sister in law for Christmas and requested one for herself. Here’s a photo of my friend Susan modeling it for me.

 

Susan sporting it my way

Susan sporting it my way

Now her way

Now her way

Here’s a better view of the back and side. This is a free crochet pattern that I made with Caron Simply Soft yarn. So, my total cost for the beret was $2.50. 

 

Side and Back

Side and Back

 

 

 

Last, was for my oldest friend Nicole. We’ve known each other since kindergarten and I know we’ll still be in touch when we’re grumpy old ladies. It was her birthday this week. So I decided to send her a cowl too. 

I absolutely love putting together little packages for people–especially with fun knitted goodies inside!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Pack of Packages

  1. LOVE the cowl! Maybe you should write up this pattern and post it to Ravelry!

    The beret has just the right “slouch” to it. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

