A Knitting Update

We had a fantastic Easter yesterday and because it went so well and I slept in a little this morning, I forgot my camera. Update to come tomorrow. In the meantime, I preloaded some photos on Friday to update you on the knitting front. 

img_5212I started this sock two years ago. It’s the Potomous by Cookie A. I’m now onto the gusset. Don’t ask me why I decided this would be an appropriate first sock. It’s challenging. Now that I have a simple pair under my belt, these are cruising along much easier.

img_5214This is a little Anthro-inspired headband that I made out of some leftovers. I love the flower, which is a little hard to see in this photo. I think it looks awesome on Susan. I see more of these in my future.

img_5208This is a wrap, actually, the pattern is called “It’s a Wrap” this one is made of yarn that my mom bought from my great-grandmother’s estate sale. It turned out so well, that I made a second one of these in yellow. 

When I shared this at knitting, someone (I can’t remember who) commented that it must be really old yarn. And actually I was thinking about it, and it might not be too old. I actually remember my great-grandmother she lived to be 106 and while I’m not 100% sure of the year, I think I was 10 or so when she passed away. Her family had a really cool farmhouse and when they sold it, most of the items inside were sold off at the estate sale.

I love that even though my great-grandmother didn’t know me as an adult, we have a little connection. Pretty neat.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Knitting Update

  1. Hah! I didn’t realize you were knitting the Potamus socks. The yarn is gorgeous. Nice work!

    You have so many completed projects!!!!

  2. I love how the headband turned out – I want to make one too!

    The socks look great, very ambitious of you!

Leave a Reply

