A Grip

Did you ever have one of those days where you feel like you’ve got your act together? Those days are rare for me and today I’m having one. In fact, I’m hesitant to type it because I feel like it might all fall apart.

I actually have accomplished the following (in addition to my job). Today I:

Set up accounts to track all my expenses online. (Okay, in truth this was Eric and it was yesterday but it’s a big deal for me)

Started a pot roast in the slow cooker before I left for work.

Got all my birthday cards/gifts etc. ready for the month of May.

Did some grocery shopping on my lunch.

Donated some books to the library while picking up a book I had on hold.

And it’s not even 5 o’clock yet.

Go me.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Grip

  1. Good for you! I wouldn’t know what that feels like…I haven’t had a productive day in weeks! I think inspiration has run dry or at least low.

Leave a Reply

