A Cinco de Mayo

Last night Eric and I skipped dinner and had a mini-Cinco de Mayo fest on our balcony.

Cinco de Mayo

Cinco de Mayo

We actually also used the only wedding gift we had left that we haven’t used yet, the tray which you see above. It was excellent.

Eric and I love Mexican food and tequilla so we absolutely adore Cinco de Mayo. We even celebrated at my office. We had Mexican breads (I had a yummy empanada style lemon flavored one) then for lunch we got a taco platter from Rubios. It was so delicious and I ate so much that I actually didn’t have dinner at all –which combined with the drinks in the evening, meant that I was asleep on the couch before the end of American Idol. Ah well…there’s always next year.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Cinco de Mayo

  1. I had the urge to make Margaritas on Tuesday too. It was the first time getting out the blender since I moved here, and somehow the cover went missing. Let me tell ya, just covering the blender with a small plate didn’t really do the job as I was expecting… 🙂

Leave a Reply

