A Birthday Gift

It’s been a crazy two months at Casa Astor. Eric was on tour for two weeks, then we were in PA for Eric’s CD release concert (went great) and back to LA with friends in town, then I was off to Chicago for a work trip, then we were celebrating the Fourth and last weekend, my birthday. So, it’s been fun but a bit tiring. I feel like I’m just having a moment to come up for air before my parents arrive for a visit, tomorrow.

There’s been lots of sewing, knitting and cooking going on over here to fill you in on but first, I have to show off a gift that arrived at my door last night.

Love them!

We registered for this sugar and creamer set for our wedding to go along with the Sausilito dishes we got from Pottery Barn. While we didn’t get them as a wedding gift, my sister sent them for my birthday. I actually squealed when I opened them. I love our dishes and kitchen colors (amber and cobalt with lime accents) and these are perfect. You can’t truly appreciate the cuteness of the sugar spoon, but you’ll have to take my word for it or come over for coffee.

Eric and I were just talking about how important the little things are to really enjoying every day. This one definitely makes the list. Thanks Heather (and Mike, Ben and Gavin, too)!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “A Birthday Gift

  1. That is a beautiful set.

    Happy Birthday & many more!

  2. I hope you had a fabulous birthday, and continue to have some great birthday celebrations throughout the week!

  3. Oooooo…I love your new sugar and creamer set! It definitely has a Bauer Pottery vibe to it. The color is sublime. Enjoy it and the rest of your b-days gifties and celebrations!

    BTW, Bauer Pottery Warehouse has a seconds sale every month. Check it out here: http://www.bauerpottery.com/showroomsale.php

Leave a Reply

