A Bike

This week, Eric and I drove to Huntington to pick up my birthday gift. A new (to me) bike.

Bike

We’ve been looking for one for weeks, scouring Craigslist and driving throughout LA to try out bikes. We wanted one for a great price, in great condition and of course, that would fit me. We also wanted to get a bike that would be great for beach cruising and riding light trails when we go camping. We have big plans for taking my new bike around–riding along the beach from Santa Monica to Manhatten,  to the Hollywood Farmers Market, to the Grove, I could go on.

There’s something about riding a bike that always makes me feel like a kid. I can’t wait to go for a ride.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A Bike

  1. Congratulations on the new ride.
    Have fun.

  2. Cool. Have fun, but be careful! You know how L.A. traffic is!! Are you getting a matching helmet?

Leave a Reply

