A Wrap That Will Not End

IMG_5404Believe it or not, there has been knitting going on around here. Quite a bit actually. This wrap is from Inspired Cable Knits by Fiona Ellis. When it’s finished, it will actually be two long pieces sewn together. (I can’t find any good photos of it online.)

IMG_5402I feel like this project is taking me ages.

First, it’s slow going, not because of the cables in the middle, but the tiny triangles on the side, which are making me so crazy, I’m considering ripping out the whole thing and starting over without them.

Second, is not a project I get to work on often. It’s a bit too intricate for Stitch and Bitch, and when I try to work on it at home Foxy inevitably sits on the pattern or forces her way onto my lap making any attempts at knitting either incredibly slow or completely futile.

Third (and typically), I’m not actually sure if I have enough yarn. This is the problem with using stash without labels. When will I learn…

I know that when I finish it, I’ll love it. Until then, I’ll just keep plugging away, a row or two at a time. I’d like to think that I’ll finish it before my Twilight stitch markers are completely out of date. And, just in case anyone was unclear on my Twilight stance–Team Jacob.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Wrap That Will Not End

  1. Woohoo, Team Jacob! Good luck finishing the wrap 🙂

  2. Keep pluggin’ away at the green. It will be amazing when you’re finally done!

  3. Ava

    That color is amazing! I can’t wait to see it when finished. And in Twilight news, the adult “toy” biz is getting in on the action (so to speak) with a dildo called the Vamp that is pale and sparkly . . . Dave found a link on Fark with a huge write-up about how nothing is sacred in the rush to cash in on Twilight.

  4. The color is beautiful. Keep going and little by little you will have it finished and it will be fabulous.

Leave a Reply

