A Little Knitting

So the holiday knitting has begun, which means a lot of the things I am working on, I can’t post here. I am taking a bit of a different approach this year, I decided to knit things first and then figure out who gets them. This may or may not work out but I’ll be enjoying the process for sure.

The RepublicIMG_5550I saw this hat at SnB a few weeks ago and with my newly aquired stash of buttons, I had to make it. I think I spent more time debating the buttons than actually knitting. I knit it on 10 1/2 DPNs, so it only took a few hours. The button I chose is pearl so it’s pretty shiny but I think that this picture is a little better.

IMG_5551I would have modeled this, but with my short hair, it definitely doesn’t work for me. It’s really cute though and will definitely make a great stocking stuffer for a lucky recipient.

Entrelac Scarf

I’ve been dying to try this since I think it looks beautiful but I was pretty nervous. After picking up some Noro for a great deal (3 skeins for $10! Thank you Black Sheep Knittery) I had to give it a shot. It’s actually not as hard as I thought. And, I’m addicted to watching the colors change. It needs serious blocking because right now it looks like a basket. But, once done I think it will be really cute.

IMG_5553I may keep this for me. It’s just too fun. It has given me confidence to try the Lady Elanore however, but not in Noro (a little too spendy for me).

This month will be the first month of the year that I haven’t made my ‘sweater a month’ goal. I have a wrap I’m working on that I would consider subbing as a sweater, since it’s really detailed and pretty huge. With only 2 weeks left in the month, I need to get my butt in gear if I’m going to make it.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Little Knitting

  1. For some strange reason your pictures are not showing. In my imagination they look amazing.

  2. Hey the pictures just popped up. They are even better than I imagined. They hat is so cute and the button is just the right touch. The Noro colorway is amazing.

  3. Wow! You whipped up that hat quickly! Love it. The button is perfect.

    Of course, the entrelac Eleanor is gorgeous! That is one of my fave Noro colorways (besides 185, of course)!

    Nice Work!

  4. Heather

    so excited you gave me this hat! I love it! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

